The Heroine’s Journey of Chiara Moro

What is the best thing that I love about my work? My work gives me the possibility to learn everyday something new, to improve my skills and to meet amazing people with lovely stories. And, most of all, I have the opportunity to be surrounded with beautiful things, in art, architecture and design.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being happy, for me, it’s being in serenity with the expectations for ourselves and with the people who surround us. Sure, I could be more happy having a tiny minimal house on the sea, with seagulls singing on my porch and traveling constantly, but everyday life is in any case fabulous.

What is my greatest fear? I’m on anxiety over the passage of time. A day I found this phrase: “A stare fermi non succede niente”, in english is “nothing happens if you don’t move”. And I really need to move.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I’m quite on peace with myself. I have nothing to deplore, or rather yes, i have a solitary personality but i know that sometimes i just need to be alone.

What is my greatest extravagance? Everyone has extravagances that sometimes seem to be normality. I love people, I love to smile alone when i walk on the streets watching people and their adventure. Is that an extravagance?

On what occasion would I lie? I try to never lie, if i have some problems i talk, if i need something i ask, if i don’t like something I just say that. Or i disappear. Sometimes it seems i’m an unpleasant person, but i’m just honest. I don’t like the masks that our society is trying to put on our faces.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I love people who make things with the heart. Those are my role models, both in life and in work.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I’m pretty in love with all the small things of my work. I’m not able to “commercialize” myself, so this is that i dislike the most. I probably need someone who do this for me.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every time something new has born. You can’t image how happy I am, from writing a story to create a graphic, to build a sculpture. I love the births!

If I could, what would I change about myself? One of my favorite quotes is: “It is just a habit, to oblige others to be themselves”. I think that everyone need to be the person who’s in his mind and in his expectations. I think we are lucky people just for being here, walking, talking and watching amazing things everyday. And I think that everyone would like to change too many thing of himself, but if this could be happiness, why not? As for me, i’ll wait the changes my mind will ask me in the future.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Doing things loved by the others.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Where the water is.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? A picnic on the grass!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I have great great great friends and family who support me, who reprimand me and who smile with me.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Every project makes me smile. No kidding. I’ll love to work with some small brand, as flowers composer, a tiny hotel, an illustrator, artisans, homemade patisserie and so on…

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? In a few days I will present my new line of luxury objects handmade by me in paper. I can’t wait to have them exhibited!!

How can you contact me? I’m pretty everywhere on the web! A message, a mail, a smile. Everything accepted! My mail is chiaramoro.studio@gmail.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

