The Heroine’s Journey of Laura Picciau

What is the best thing that I love about my work? There are a lot of things that I love… the opportunity to travel a lot, see beautiful places I’ve never seen before and meet different and interesting people. It’s a kind of work that makes boredom impossible

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I don’t believe in a perfect state of happiness and if it exists, it couldn’t be for ever. In my view happiness is just a moment: for example when my nephew smiles at me, when my mother cooks with all her love my favourite dish or when my best friend embraces me.

What is my greatest fear? To see people that I love suffering without the chance to avoid it. But also live in ignorance too.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes I’m too insecure

What is my greatest extravagance? I’m afraid of turtles and I speak with my pets but I’m not crazy… I hope!

On what occasion would I lie? To protect someone or to avoid hurting people I love

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? All the women of my family: my mum and my aunts! They are great workers and strong women! Since I was a child they have taught to me to be independent.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Bureaucracy first of all! Waiting for a long time for an answer by a public institution or people who don’t understand how much work, energy and money is needed to organize an event.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every time the audience is happy to take part to an event I have organized

If I could, what would I change about myself? My fear of making mistakes. I would like to be less emotional, sensitive and controlled. And I would also like to be more spontaneous and self-confident.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My endurance despite difficulties and the respect and trust I get from people I work with

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I like very much the Molentargius park when the sun goes to sleep. In that moment I can admire beautiful sunsets with the sun reflected on the pond and look at the pink flamingos while they are eating or flying in the sky. In this place I can spend peaceful moments.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I live on beautiful island in the Mediterranean Sea, so my favourite place is definitely the beach.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My friends

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Always with positive and honest people

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I have many ideas for a new project that involves children and adults.

How can you contact me? lau.picciau@tiscali.it

Leave a Reply

