The Heroine’s Journey of Alice Palumbo

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I’m a young entrepreneur, specialized in Brand Reputation; I love my work on the whole, also because every single day is unique, bringing new challenges, ideas and opportunities.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? I’m already happy: married with two children. Of course, I’m still looking for the perfect balance between family and work. This would make my life just perfect.
What is my greatest fear? Making a serious mistake, an irremediable one. I’ve always had the “teacher’s pet” syndrome, since when I was a little girl.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I’m just odious.
What is my greatest extravagance? Choosing to be an entrepreneur instead of climbing the ladder in a company, maybe.
On what occasion would I lie? I’m not a liar. I happened to omit… it’s not like lying, isn’t it? So no, there’s no occasion where I would lie.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  I immediately think about the famous quote by Steve Jobs “Stay hungry, stay foolish”. I’ve always been and still am chronically “hungry”. I never stop, when I’m reaching a goal I’m already setting the next one.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  Sometimes, I have to deal with entrepreneurs who don’t give any value to our profession, even if you are the best, even if you studied, even if you created effective works.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  When, in Talent Garden in 2012, I started — with Luca and Cristina — Web-b srl, a company specialized in reputation management, strongly driven towards the online world, multilingualism, technological innovation and startups.
If I could, what would I change about myself?  I’d love to be able to eat whatever I want without gaining weight and without having to exercise. When I’m on a diet, I get even more crabby.
What is my greatest achievement in work? I’m very proud of the definitely geeky team of colleagues surrounding me — we work almost in symbiosis with the team of ASborsoniWW, which has been working for over 50 years in communication and marketing. We are 16 close-knit young persons, and we work with great passion.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  The highest part of the Castle: from there, you can see the whole city of Brescia, while you are immersed both in its history and in its green.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  As for now, I’d say Ristorante Vita Nova.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  Luca, my husband. Together, we became parents. Together, from professionals, we became entrepreneurs.
Whom would I like to work with in the future? I love vinegar, so Ponti. I drink a lot of coffee, so Lavazza. I just love carbohydrates, so Barilla. I have two children and I founded a sort of TripAdvisor for families, so Chicco. And then Ferrari, Ducati, Alitalia, Boffi… In other words, all our beloved Italian brands.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
Surely, all the new implementations on the Italian prototype of my startup dedicated to the world of children, BabyinItaly.
How can you contact me?
Alice Palumbo| Founder, CEO & Reputation Manager| web-b
Leave a Reply

