The Heroine’s Journey of Flor de Maria Mariblanca

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Creating emotions on people, I am a Mexican artist passionate that creates big canvas with a story to tell that makes people to reflect with their inner emotions.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  Being with my partner in nature watching the sky creating stories with the shapes of the clouds and trees.

What is my greatest fear?  Violence and lack of tolerance in the world

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  I am pretty hyperactive.

What is my greatest extravagance?  Live my live as it is, being myself

On what occasion would I lie? For not to hurt others, but normally I tell things as they are.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Actual women that expect more of her lives, creating fantastic realities.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? To let go my paintings, but I know the will go special people.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  Every exhibition of my work is pure happiness but I love that I could be able to share my work in 2015 in Great Britain and to see the joy of the people they called me colour mysterious art woman.

If I could, what would I change about myself? To be less hyperactive and sleep more. 

What is my greatest achievement in work?  To create good emotions that change people and leave them hope to create art too.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? To observe people having a nice cup of coffee and writing my emotions 

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  My home, I am great cooker I love to cook with my husband

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  My husband Mauricio he is my soul mate.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  To paint a mural to support Woman foundations in the world for Gender equality like UN WOMEN, HE FOR SHE.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? To teach women how to embrace creativity seeding inner security painting her selves to love there inner side and embrace their own soul.

How can you contact me? 

My Facebook is Flor de Maria El Corazón de las Fridas & Wománica, my email is, flordemaria@goddesstemplemexico.com 

Leave a Reply

