The Heroine’s Journey of Nunzia Tamburrano

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Freedom, absolutely. My work allows me to manage my time. Some days I work a lot, from early morning until late evening, but I’m happy to do it ’cause my job is manifold, thanks to it I met amazing people which became my friends. I love this aspect of my job.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? It’s so difficult for me to explain what happiness is and the idea I have about it. Being really happy is complicated, for me is most important being in serenity with ourselves. The simple things of everyday life are my idea of happiness: cuddling my dogs, enjoying my free time at home, reading a cool book, sleeping late, cooking my typical “south of italy food”, travelling and discovering amazing places, enjoying my family.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is losing my mind, going crazy, losing the control of myself. I think it’s so important having the control of what you’re doing in everyday life, I mean, It’s essential to use the reason. Then one of my fears is losing people I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I deplore in myself the eccessive emotivity. Sometimes this aspect is so heavy.

On what occasion would I lie? I hate lying, really, I hate lies and the liars. If I were to lie to someone, It would be for a good reason.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I love nice people and professional people. People who put education, civility and courtesy in their job and in their life are my role models.What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Often in my job I have to deal with impolite, unprofessional and very superficial people. In my life I met people trying to deceive or to climb the social ladder with no-transparent methods. I know I’m not a perfect person of course, but I try to avoid false people.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m happy every day to do my work. I work in music world and this is what I always wanted to do. I love music, I love musicians, I love gigs and I love helping the bands that trusted in me for their music promotion.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Good question. I’d change a lot of things about myself but every single aspect of my life allowed me to be what I am nowadays. The choices, mistakes and every action makes us what we are in our own job and in everyday life.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement has to happen yet. But now I can say I’m satisfied about my credibility that I achieved thanks to the people who trusted me.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? In my city there’s a vinyl store I like a lot. It’s situated in the centre of my small city and It’s a courageous choice managing a music store like that. We live in a world where the real good music is not considered so much, I think that store is a little precious casket.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? My favourite place where I eat and drink is a mexican restaurant. I love it, the food is so good and there you can breath a serenity atmosphere (and it is located in front of the record store!).

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My boyfriend, I think. We work together, We have founded a little independent music label and we share a lot of things. He supports me in my job giving me advices. Also my family support me in what I do and I hope they’re proud of me.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? There are lot of bands I’d like to work with, bands I admire. Let see what my future will be.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m already working on musical project which I can not wait to promote.

How can you contact me?
I work as a Press Office and my email is press@dischibervisti.com. You can find me on facebook, instagram and on my website dischibervisti.com

Leave a Reply

