The Heroine’s Journey of Kimberly McKean

What is the best thing that I love about my work? my work gives me the possibility to awake emotion in others.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? happiness to me is feeling the love, in what you do, in your achievements and from that special someone.

What is my greatest fear?  Is my lack of confidence, when ever it comes around, it blocks my full potential.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  sometimes I procrastinate.

What is my greatest extravagance? I collect things about the seven deadly sins, they intrigue me so much I made a radioshow about them and a comic.

On what occasion would I lie? to avoid hurting someone’s feelings.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Edward Gorey taught me the freedom of being my self and the elegance of darkness.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? That I wish i had more cool ideas.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m always at my happiest when I can draw in nice cafes, whatever I desire, for me.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I wish i could be stronger and bolder.

What is my greatest achievement in work? nailing the project.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? the historical center of Padua (italy).

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  I don’t go out much (as in for lunch and dinners) i like fancy breakfast at the Calandrino bar in Padua.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Rino Fornaciari, sometimes he is my project manager.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  Riccardo Guasco and Mauro Gatti.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I would love to publish my comic Diabolic Lounge.

How can you contact me? disegnidicontrabbando@gmail.com or www.kimberlymckean.com (its currently getting renovated)  https://www.facebook.com/mckeankimberly/

Leave a Reply

