The Heroine’s Journey of Marina González Solano

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  the most i like the freedom to share my emotions when i’m painting, it is the way that i choose to express myself

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being with my family talking about our experiences

What is my greatest fear? Don’t do what i like the most 

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?   Postpone and don’t deliver on time

What is my greatest extravagance? Want to control everything

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Definitely the strength of my mother and the love that my father has for her

What is the thing that I like the most in my work? Being able to create a piece of art and the same time the public can feel that i want to share

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Painting in my home and the workshop

If I could, what would I change about myself?  Being more confident

What is my greatest achievement in work?  Expose with recognized artist

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My home, i always find peace

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? In México city we can find faboulos places but i really enjoy one of them that is called Loma Linda, it is a restaurante where i  enjoy a fabulous wine and the cuise

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My  husband Ramiro, my family are my admirers and  also they critic my work

Whom would I like to work with in the future? There are several artists that I admire.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m the procesos of an exhibición 2017

How can you contact me? FB Marina González
mail marinagsolano@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

