The Heroine’s Journey of Heike Buelau

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Turning my dreams into reality. Being able to make at least a tiny difference with my women’s movement, The Changing Room, in which I am finally bringing all aspects and experiences of my life together into something that is beyond just self-expression.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To me perfect happiness only exists in very short fleeting moments which are the magic of life. What gives me joy is being able to go to bed at night knowing that I didn’t let anything get in the way of having lived every moment of the day for the magnificent adventure it is.

What is my greatest fear? A life without love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? A kind of hidden need for outside approval that can sneak up on me in the strangest moments.

What is my greatest extravagance? Being my authentic self.

On what occasion would I lie? To protect a loved one.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Immense. I am so grateful for having women and men who have gone before us, courageously paving the way to glean from their experiences. It is vital for me to get inspiration, especially from female role models.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The administrational/numbers part. Moments of creative block. And the fact that there are only 24 hours in a day…:)

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I’m inspired and things are flowing.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’m too self critical it can keep me from moving forward.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Turning my art/creativity into work without having that sensation of selling out.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Having two places they are the waterfront in my neighborhood, Red Hook in NY, and the hills of my Tuscan village Vinci, where I go for long walks with my dog.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? My home and the homes of friends.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Francesca Galliani, friend, family, brilliant fellow artist who has been an essential pair of eyes and ears to me for years.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Eve Ensler, Oprah and any woman or man who is willing and able to support and further our movement to help women transform their lives through inner creativity and inspiration.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? The launch of my Women’s Organization for inner change and growth, The Changing Room and its 11 Challenges, a journey women will be taken on, teaming up in groups or pairs.

How can you contact me?

https://www.facebook.com/heike.buelau

http://www.thechangingroom11.com studio@heikebuelau.com

US +1 917 2080532 IT+39 333 9067933

Leave a Reply

