The Heroine’s Journey of Lisa Tiranti

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Being able to use my creativity while applying knowledge that I learned or gained through previous experiences and at the same time keep discovering about new things.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I believe happiness is a choice, a way to approach with positivity every single moment you’re living. My perfect idea of happiness is waking up each morning thinking “Today will be another great day to embrace every opportunity I can.”

What is my greatest fear? Let up on my dreams because of other people.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Being very determinate is a part of me which I deplore and celebrate at the same time because sometimes by too focused on a certain aspects I might miss other things which actually could be better.

What is my greatest extravagance? Despite all the wonderful places that mother earth offers (and that I really love travelling), IKEA and La Maison Du Monde stores are my places to be.

On what occasion would I lie? I would avoid saying something to someone if I knew it would hurt him/her or would create problems.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I have different people I consider as “mentor” for different aspects and I love asking for their advice or listening to their experience. I consider them a necessary and inspiring part of my life.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Some people when seeing what I do, do not really consider it as a real work because their use of social media and blogs is just for leisure but for me it’s first of all a job and a service I make for others and then yes, I also use them in my private life.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am happy nearly every day actually, when I read through the feedback of people reading my blog for example or when I am encouraged by my boss to keep going because he likes the output I am creating.

If I could, what would I change about myself? My motivation toward working out. I consider myself a very determinate person but when it comes to work out, despite I tried many different exercises or activities, after a while I give up.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I believe that my greatest achievement still has to arrive, for now I am achieving little goals which I hope will make me reach my biggest objective soon.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Since most of the time throughout the year I’m not living in my hometown and I’ve been moving quite a lot these last few years, I do not have a fixed place so I’d say anywhere where there’s a table, wifi and even better if they’d serve tea or chai latte.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Again, for the same reasons stated before I do not have just one place, but considering my hometown (Padova,Italy) any place in the historical centre would be perfect!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I consider myself lucky because I am supported very much by my family and by my closest friends, they both continuously motivate and inspire me.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’d really like to work for companies I follow since a while which have vision and missions that I admire or even bloggers and writers that I consider as a reference point such as Alexandra Franzen.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? September is always a month of new beginnings, I have a few collaborations that I’m setting up and I’m very excited to see which new ideas these collaborations will bring.

How can you contact me? Through my blog: http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/ via email: fromdreamtoplan@gmail.com or through my FB page: https://www.facebook.com/fromdreamtoplan/

Leave a Reply

