The Heroine’s Journey of Shanti Ranchetti

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  Through my paintings I love to express the deepest feelings of women
What is my idea of perfect happiness?  My idea of perfect happiness is spending time with my beautiful family and with my friends and every little moment with them
makes me feel greatful
What is my greatest fear?  My biggest fears are death and degenerative diseases.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  My too much impulsiveness and  my frequent mood swing
What is my greatest extravagance? Outside I’m quite bizarre person, inside I’m completely weirdo.
On what occasion would I lie?  I prefer not t0 lie especially to myself.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  All the women who have made their dreams come true in despite of life’s difficulties.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Sometimes find the concentration and inspiration to translating feelings into symbols for my paintings is not easy, I’m frustrated.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
Each time in front of my paintings people try strong emotions It’s an amazing emotional exchange.
If I could, what would I change about myself?  I would like to be less perfectionist and less emotional.
What is my greatest achievement in work? every time that I can convey what ‘that I feel through my paintings
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  My studio surrounded by my book, my colors and my favourite music.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? A little restaurant called Eden where I love spending time with my dearest friends  eating delicious and tasty dishes.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My best friends and my art curators,very wonder women who support me since the day I met them.
Whom would I like to work with in the future?  I would like to work with the galleries that I admire in Italy and in the world
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m working on two different projects, a book and  my next solo show


How can you contact me?   

Message of the founder of The Heroine’s Journey Project Peter de Kuster

When you want to support The Heroine’s Journey project buy here one of my books about The Heroine’s Journey.   

You can buy Peter’s Books here 

Leave a Reply

