The Heroine’s Journey of Sian Richards

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  As a movie makeup artist, I love the process of film making; the diversity, creativity and global travel it affords me. As a Brand Owner and Founder, I love creating products that will benefit women through my brand LBC by Sian Richards aka London Brush Company.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  No more global poverty or hunger, clean water for everyone and a better understanding of and respect for other cultures.
What is my greatest fear? My Children getting old in a world that does not care about them.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  
There is nothing that bad for me to deplore!
What is my greatest extravagance?  Depends when you ask me this question.. If you had asked me 30 years ago, it would have been my makeup kit, ask me now and it is my home.
On what occasion would I lie?  I don’t like lying at all and seldom do so but if I did, it would be to get out of doing something I did not want to do in order not to offend; or something such as that.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  
My role models do not drive me. Whilst I admire many trailblazers, I bang my own drum and learn through my experiences and mistakes. It’s the best way really.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  Nothing.. Hold on.. I remembered Back Ache!
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  I am always happy otherwise no point in doing it. I do not consider it ‘work’ as I love it so much!
If I could, what would I change about myself?  That I should be kinder to myself.
What is my greatest achievement in work?  3 film awards and an Emmy nomination for my makeup work in movies.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My Garden
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? The Little Door
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  As there is no Clyde to my Bonnie, I have no partner in crime. I hope my favorite fan is my daughter, but you will have to ask her and as for sponsorship, ask me when I have one! I do have many fans out there whom my makeup work has inspired and I am thankful to have touched them so deeply in that capacity.
Whom would I like to work with in the future?  A supplier that will deliver on time! If I could choose one actor to work with it would be a difficult choice.. but it would be Tilda Swinton. I adore her individuality and sheer brilliance as an actor.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  
No movies in pipeline currently but my brand LBC By Sian Richards is growing and we have many irons in the fire right now for 2017.
How can you contact me?  
Siân Richards is an award winning and Emmy nominated makeup artist and Founder of LBC by Siân Richards. You can contact her via  www.londonbrushcompany.com or through www.makeup-unlimited.com I am also on instagram and twitter @londonbrushco, Pinterest, Facebook and LinkedIn.
Leave a Reply

