The Heroine’s Journey of Imma Masramon

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  Everything but what I really love is when I am on the stage I feel I am living the life of the character, I forgot who I am and I start to live another life different from mine.It is like having a lot of different lives.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? for me it is living in peace with everything, do what I want: singing and acting and stay much time as possible with people who loves me.
What is my greatest fear? wake up one day and realize I lost my voice!
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? to be worry about doing perfectly my next challenge
What is my greatest extravagance?  I do extravagances as much as I can
On what occasion would I lie?  in an age limit competition
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  to get the essence of meaning and express it as perfectly as possible to get into the audience
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  work with people who don’t love his profession
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  everytime I step on the stage for the first time alone with no one there and I breathe deeply, That sensation is the best!
If I could, what would I change about myself? Nothing, each of us is the only one in the world and our imperfection makes us special and different from others.
What is my greatest achievement in work? My ability to go on quickly
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? sit in the park and listen to the wind
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? in the main square or the old town
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? my greatest fan is my husband and my family
Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would be a dream with Anna Netrebko and Antonio Pappano, Riccardo Muti or Zubin Mehta….in the most important theatres in the world. It is nice to dream, don’t you think?
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
My next step is in Moscow
How can you contact me?
Leave a Reply

