The Heroine’s Journey of Cristiana Guarneri

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Even though I am the personal assistant to a V.I.P., I feel free to organize and develop my work as I like.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Besides feeling healthy and wealthy and caring for my beloved (I mean my family and few others), therefore having the privilege to do what I prefer, I’d say being in love (I mean with a special One).

What is my greatest fear? You see I am a believer, therefore to loose faith and hope in my dreams, in magic, in the feeling of being alive.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? To be moody, moony. Sometimes too much, although I always try improve myself and socialize even in my worse moments.

What is my greatest extravagance? I’d say being a hopeless romantic.

On what occasion would I lie? It rarely happens but if I do it is because I judge it a good reason, trying to save someone or something I believe in.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My role models up to now have always been spiritual. People that meant a lot because they gave me a different look on the meaning of life. That’s because I look for something greater and deeper out of myself.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When someone stresses me or wants to push too much, kind of squeezing me...

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? In the late ‘80s, in Milan when I was involved with the fashion world.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’d like to socialize more because sometimes I realize I am too shy.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To write, first of all. And second of all to write for several magazines.

                                                                                                                                                                  What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I must say that the location I feel inspired by is always a park. Somewhere I can be one with nature. I always feel good out in nature and in the fields.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I don’t have anything specific. It all depends on the exact feeling that place gives me on that particular day or with whom I am but maybe to eat I’d choose a Japanese restaurant and to drink a chiringuito (always out in a park) or somewhere you can listen to some good music (eg. R&B).

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My friend Rossella, for she loves me, she feels me and she understands me before I speak. She reads my mind.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Myself. I would like to find something really creative in which I can express myself better than in recent years.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am already working on poetry, putting all my stuff together to publish a book. Maybe it will just be a gift for my friends and parents and relatives.

How can you contact me?

Through Facebook or Messenger definitely, or by email: christiana@teletu.it

Leave a Reply

