The Heroine’s Journey of Hunter S. Jones

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The journey to explore various facets of history and the experiences of people is the most exciting thing you could ever wish to do, isn’t it?

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Right now, or in the future? Right now it’s having a glass of red wine and a curry with my husband. The future is a different thing, although the basic structure remains the same.

What is my greatest fear? Falling off a Ferris Wheel.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sleeping until 5am, then waking again at 9am.

What is my greatest extravagance? Chanel, always.

On what occasion would I lie? In fiction only.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Tina Turner. Dolly Parton. Amelia Earhart. David Bowie. Jackie Kennedy. Coco Chanel. And my late mom who fought a courageous battle against cancer.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? It’s not completed.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? That point hasn’t been achieved yet.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Dunno. I like being me.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Thank you for asking. I’ve had many achievements. Phoenix Rising, an Anne Boleyn story sold many copies. But, HistoryNet and I now have an agreement for blogs, so that will build. Plus, I’m in negotiations for a new story with a fantastic new group of authors, so let’s see what happens. Then, there’s sometime new that’s in the works that’s a secret, and completely unexpected. It’s exciting…

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Everywhere in Atlanta! Mainly, for me personally, it’s the Margaret Mitchell House.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Wherever I am. It’s never really planned, is it?

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband, Best Friend, Editor, & Favorite Rock Star have been supportive beyond belief. I am so very grateful, and appreciate that they respect my work.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? As authors, we are on it and should make an announcement very soon. Plus, there’s a couple of historians that I plan on doing a collaboration with at some point. But, I’m not prepared to say anything at this time. Artistry has a vibe. If one person gets it, others pick up on it. That’s been the most fascinating part of my journey as a writer.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? The next one, of course. Thank you for asking!

Leave a Reply

