The Heroine’s Journey of Lorena Gavasso

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  I love my job. I love most the contact with people, empathy, exchanging opinions and feelings, creating emotions. I love to make happy my bride and groom.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  Perfect happiness is to live in absolute serenity with yourself and to live every day, every moment.

What is my greatest fear?  My biggest fear is losing myself and internal peace achieved up to now.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  I don’t like the lack of patience, I expect so much from myself and also from other people.

 What is my greatest extravagance?  My greatest extravagance is to work on myself, understand where I’m going, working with numbers of my birth date … it is not extravagant to me but to others when I talk about it.

On what occasion would I lie?  I cannot lie only for a good cause and without causing harm to other people, then I’d have the guilt.Honesty is key for me.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  The most important models in my life were my parents and the education they gave me, now they are my Angels. In my work, my guide is Graceevent, a fellow wedding planner, I’m learning a lot to work with her.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  In my work I do not like the impropriety of certain co-workers wedding planner, they aren’t honest with bride and groom.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  In my work I am very happy when my bride and groom come to thank me for the work done for them and they ask me to be their friend.

If I could, what would I change about myself?  I wish I had more confidence in myself, and more nerve to throw myself in adventures, without thinking too much.

What is my greatest achievement in work?  The most successful work to date is a very important team of wedding planners for big events.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  My most inspirational location is my office nestled in the green hills near Padua.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  In my city I love to eat ethnic food, especially sushi but I also love the small typical restaurants of the Colli Euganei, near Padua.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  The most important person in my work is a friend i met recently who encourages me and supports in my choices.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  I would like to work with people who have my same vision of work, creative, collaborative, with which to compare and from which we can learn something.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  The most important project now in my work is the team of wedding planners, a professional group to create great exciting events.

How can you contact me?  
Please write directly to: info@lorenacreative.it
Website: http://www.lorenacreative.it
Facebook: Lorena Gavasso
Fanpage Facebook: Lorena Creative
Twitter: @lorena_creative
Instagram: lorenacreativewedding

Leave a Reply

