The Heroine’s Journey of Alessandra Gismondi

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Definitely performing on stage. Because expressing myself in front of an audience it’s the thing I love more on earth and makes me feel like a privileged person.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness to me is living side by side my husband in the present moment.

What is my greatest fear? Loneliness.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Since that I’m a naive-positive person I used to say “yes” very often in the past and people took advantage because of my kindness. I still blame myself for this!

What is my greatest extravagance? I always wear heels even when I go to the seaside.

On what occasion would I lie? I do not like lying but if I have to I do it for someone else’s sake not mine.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I love bands like the Cure, New Order, The JAMC. They all have strongly inspired me as musician. I also envy their life style and their talent of course!!!

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I really hate waking up early in the morning to get on a plane.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I played last year at the Wave Gotik Treffen in Leipzig. It was probably the best ever event I have been involved in.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Probably I would not change anything because during my life I’ve learnt to appreciate myself with all my weaknesses and qualities.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Since that I’m very ambitious I haven’t realize it yet but I’m working hard on it.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live in Ravenna a small town near the Adriatic Sea which is characterized by fog marshes and swamps. These places in Winter are very specials and riches of gloomy and romantic atmospheres and it’s very easy to get inspiration of creating music.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? At the small restaurants and bars beside the harbor area where I spend my summer nights. We are spoiled for choice cause we live in one of the most beautiful touristic place of Italy which is rich in entertainment and concerts.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With my husband, I wouldn’t change him for all the tea in China.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? At the moment I’m about to leave for the second half of the tour through Europe.

How can you contact me? You can contact me here:

http://www.facebook.com/schonwald.music

schonwald.music@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

