The Heroine’s Journey of Julie F. Holland

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love that I can work from home, in my own time and that I get to do something I absolutely love.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being allowed to make a living from my own imagination, and not having to leave the house to do it.

What is my greatest fear? That my next relapse affects me to the point that I can no longer string a sentence together.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  Not being happy with what I’ve achieved, I always, always have negative thoughts about my writing.

What is my greatest Book signings, believe it or not I’m not an extravagant person, but it costs money to attend signings, travel, buying swag (bookmarks, postcards gifts etc.) and a place to stay.

On what occasion would I lie? I lie all the time in my work, after all I create works of fiction. In real life I deplore lying, but saying that, sometimes a white lie is needed to save feelings; but only in certain situations. 

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  I don’t have role models per se, but I do strive for happiness and to improve in both my personal and work life.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  Marketing, being an Indie Writer if I don’t push my own work, I don’t sell anything.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I love writing, making up stories, so when I receive positive feedback on my work I’m always happy.

If I could, what would I change about myself?  To not take negative feedback to heart.

What is my greatest achievement in work?  Finishing and releasing my first book. I’d failed at this for years as I kept getting distracted so actually finishing a completed book was an immense achievement.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live in a small town within Greater Manchester, inspiration is all around me. I write about people not location and people are everywhere.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  I don’t have a favourite place apart from home, as home is where my family is.  If I go out it’s normally to watch one of my son’s who’s a drummer in a band, so it’s wherever he happens to be playing. 

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  That would be a couple of ladies in the Indie writing community.  We keep each other up, and push each other on. We give feedback and encouragement to each other, The Sexy Team (as they are named) not by myself, are my support network.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  Omg there are so many writers that I adore and read their work avidly. I’d love to be included in an anthology with Christine Feehan and Lynsay Sands though.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  I am working on a Christmas release at the moment, and that is fun. I am also going to work on the next book in my Paranormal Series.

How can you contact me? Facebook:- http://www.facebook.com/JFHollandRomanceWriter

Twitter:- @JFHollandWriter or via e-mail:- jfholland_author@aol.co.uk

Website http://www.jf-holland-romance-author.com

Instagram:- jfhollandromancewriter.

Pinterest:- jfhollandromancewriter

Leave a Reply

