The Heroine’s Journey of Callisto Griffith

What is the best thing I love about my work? As a commercial and film actress, the thing I love most about my work is that I get to spread my wings in freedom and creativity, and that I rely 100% on myself to find the path of success. It is up to me on what direction to take and how I want to approach situations and challenges.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is to find resolution in fears and conflicts, balance and peace within my soul, and meaning to my existence. I’d like to have an understanding of what I am capable of, what higher power is guiding me, and the path to enlightenment.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is holding myself back. I let my mind control me too much, and it alters the truth of a situation sometimes. For example, I will be in a situation that is perfectly normal and safe, but my mind will convince my body that there is a problem.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The traits I deplore most in myself are laziness and procrastination.

What is my greatest extravagance? My greatest extravagance is my ability to share empathy with others around me, and not turn a judgmental shoulder. I want to give love and light to all those around me, in nature and abroad.

On what occasion would I lie? Well, I’m an actor, so technically I’m “lying” by manipulating situations and convincing audiences that I am that person, doing that thing, in that life, with those people, and that’s my existence. In real life, I would only lie if it’s the best thing to do in a situation given…and as a Golden Ruler, it would have to fit under that principle.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I believe it is important to have role models in my work and life. They give me inspiration and motivation to what I want to accomplish, how I want to live my life, what path to take, and how I want others to view me.

What is the thing that I dislike most in my work? The thing I dislike most in my work is that most everyone has an ulterior motive of some kind. It’s dog-eat-dog and very competitive, so it’s hard to tell when someone is genuine and has your best interest…and most people are in it for themselves.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? In my line of work, I am happiest when I get to work in nature or get to travel, or when I get to meet heroes I’ve always looked up to, like Carol Burnett, or when I get to work with talented individuals that connect with me on a higher level.

If I could, what would I change about myself? If I could change anything about myself – I’m not sure I would. I am 100% uniquely me, and I am okay with that. I do wish I had long, mermaid hair…and I wish I could conquer panic disorder, but one day I will find the power within myself to do so.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement in work is that I’ve never given up on myself.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My most inspirational location in Austin is one of two: Mount Bonnell and Sekrit Theater.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? I love to eat and drink at Justine’s, a delicious and posh, iconic French restaurant in Austin with the best vibes and record collection.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner, in crime? My greatest fan is my DaddyKins, Wayne Griffith, my greatest sponsor is my personal trainer Paul at Zen Fit, and my partner in crime is my boyfriend and soul mate, Chase Anderson.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’d love to work with Director Wes Anderson in the future, and I’d love to work alongside Natalie Portman in a project.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to working on? I am looking forward to seeing the film, Bomb City, which I have a small part in, and I am looking forward to learning Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at Zen Fit.

How can you contact me? I can be contacted through email, and followed via the following social media outlets: IMDb, Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

* E: Callistog@gmail.com

* IMDb: Callisto Griffith

* FB: Callisto Griffith

* Tumblr: Callisto Griffith

* Twitter @callistofx

* IG: Callistogriffith

* YT: Callisto Griffith

Leave a Reply

