The Heroine’s Journey of Alessandra Romano

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I am a creative person, a filmmaker and an actress. About my job, I love feeling that the magic is happening when you start trusting the process and creating a new reality. In that moment, what you believe becomes reality for everyone around you.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is something we need to work on everyday in order to reach it. I really don’t think that is a single moment. I’d rather think that you have to work every day on yourself to reach that status. It’s working on your relationship and on your personal carrier; happiness is also creating connection with the world and with people you love.

What is my greatest fear? To lose people I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I learned to love myself, learning how to accept my flaws to. I am working on improving myself as a human being.

What is my greatest extravagance? Eating  pasta everyday, I think that is something that makes me happy.

What occasion would I lie? To protect someone I love.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I live my life looking at many models. Every form of art and every model of justice can influence and define my day.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? People that try to build their career by stepping on others…

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I got my first speaking role for a feature here in L.A.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I have too many expectations from the world. I should learn instead how to simply respond to the reality.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Respect and independence

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My bedroom is the place where I find myself everytime I feel lost. It’s the place where I can meditate about my life and create new realities

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? A regular bar that serves espresso.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family
Whom would I like to work with in the future? Terrence Malick
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I would like to create my first feature as director

                                                                                                                                                                        How can you contact me?

FB: Alessandra Romano Baudelaire

IG: Alessandraromano.b

Imdb: alessandra romano (II) http://www.imdb.com/name/nm7561720/cont

Leave a Reply

