The Heroine’s Journey of Marcella Parravicini

The best thing I love about my work is the freedom to create whatever I want and give shape to what I feel inside.

My idea of perfect happiness is: living in a big and old house in the country, not far from the sea, doing everyday my craftwork, organizing settings for parties in my garden, do everything at home and contact people and clients   only when it is really necessary. Staying alone with my family and myself.

my greatest fear is that a certain point, I will no more have the sight, the strength and even the enthusiasm to go on working. And also if I love to stay alone, my greatest fear is to be really, always alone.

The trait I most deplore in myself is my difficulties in socializing

My greatest extravagance is to act how I want, in respect of others of course, but never doing what people expect from a woman of my age.

I would lie to protect my family, my privacy, my secrets.

No influence in role models in my life and in my work

The thing that I dislike most in my work is when it becomes ripetitive and I have to work on the same kind of things for several days

I was the happiest in my work when I saw for the very first time my settings, photos and creation on a magazine.

If I could, I would like to be more decisive and to be more sure when I would like to change something in my life and work.

My greatest achievement is to be able to write a book about my work an my own personal style.

My most inspirational location in my city is the countryside that begins before the city ends.

I do not often go out to drink and eat, when I do, I don’t usually go in my city but in some small town by the lake, for example Cernobbio.

My greatest fans, sponsors, partners in crime are my twins – twenty year old daughters.

In the future I would like to work with a great stylist like Fifi O’Neill and with great creatives and buyer like Rachel Ashwell and Christina Strutt.

In the nearby future I would like to open a concept store, like the one I had some years ago.

You can contact me on my e-mail address: marcellaparravicini@hotmail.com, on my Facebook profile: Marcella Parravicini, Instagram: Cillip

Leave a Reply

