The Heroine’s Journey of Frida Neri

What is the best thing that I love about my work? When I sing, I can feel my soul breathing with every part of my self. I feel to be really my self doing music.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? The ancient greek philosophers believed that every human being has a task hidden inside its soul. Happiness is the realization of it.
What is my greatest fear? To not realize my hidden task!
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The will to disappear sometimes!
What is my greatest extravagance? I love to dive in people stories, just looking in their eyes, listen their speeches, trying to imagine what they feel or think….
On what occasion would I lie? When I don’t want to reveal something.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? There are surely influences in my work, but it’s very important to analize every element and to digest it to save always a personal approach.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? It’s necessary to have always great strenght. Always. And sometimes it happens that we have not.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every time I’m on stage: in a theatre, in a little club, in a field or in a big square.
If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to have more and more time….
What is my greatest achievement in work? I can say to be able to do my work only if I give emotions with my voice and my music.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? It’s not the location, but the soul!
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Near the seaside….
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Many of the persons with I work everyday.
Whom would I like to work with in the future? uh! Have you a couple of hours to listen to my list?!?!?
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
To play and sing world music and my original music with ancient musical instrument. I love to mix cultures, tradtions and kind of music.
Leave a Reply

