The Heroine’s Journey of Joanna Talaska

What is the best thing that I love about my work? My ideas becoming reality.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is a state of mind. This short moment when your life coincides with your dreams.

What is my greatest fear? Blindness – in all aspects.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I have no time and need for deploring myself.

What is my greatest extravagance? Be awfully happy.

On what occasion would I lie?  Life is too short for lying.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I wouldnt be able to see myself if I was focused on watching others.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? This moment, when I can touch my 2D design project in 3D world.
If I could, what would I change about myself? Well…I’d like to be a bit like Elvis Presley, and a bit like Marylin Monroe, and a bit like Albert Einstein;)

                                                                                                                                                                            What is my greatest achievement in work? To see the happiness on the faces of my clients.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My world has no boundaries. My biggest inspiration is a tree in the forest next to my house, the Uffizi Gallery in Florence, the Baltic Sea in the winter, Pluto’s Orbit, and many other places.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Restaurant of my project, where the owners welcome guests like in their own home: “Bred and Wine” (“Chleb i Wino”),Toruń, Poland.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?People, who love me.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With the best architects on this planet.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m working on a collection of hand-painted wallpapers. Its going to be fucking amazing;)

How can you contact me?

    tal_aska@go2.pl, https://www.facebook.com/paintingfresco, https://www.facebook.com/PaintingInteriorDesign/?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

