The Heroine’s Journey of Ramona Mansour

What is the best thing I love about my work? I love being surrounded by children’s art and creativity. I love to see in them many possibilities of kids potential.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Is being able to create and turn my passion into my career and inspire other to do the same as well.

What is my greatest fear? I do not have fears because I work hard to achieve what is in my mind and I have the power to focus on every single thought and idea I have.

What is the trait I most deplore in myself? I like every single thing in myself for who I am. A creative person lives in peace and can control himself whenever a lack or problem occurs in his life.

What is my greatest extravagance? Buying all things I need to paint or come with new ideas for the project which is a tool for children’s learning.

On what occasion would I lie? When I keep saying and seeing that all is fine even while I am passing through difficult situation.

What is the influence of role models in my work and in my life? Feeling the love and support of my family ,my kids and my friends encourages me and influences me to work harder and be more creative.Family is the greatest support in life .They teach me now to be brave and continue my battle.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I love my work. I adore kids and I do my best to provide them with new ideas to enhance their imagination and I create an opportunity with my project for them to express themselves in art and contribute their talents.

When and where I was the happiest in my work? Every time I was persistent and achieving goal after goal and every time I perform my tasks for the good of my students.

If I could what would I change about myself? Nothing. I like who I am when I give my all at work. But I will try to give more time to my family and my kids.

What is the greatest achievement in work? I encouraged my students to invent a story using the characters I created and they worked on this project all year long. They made costumes, painted them on the wall of the school, made from them gifts in the occasion of mother’s day and father’s day, talked about them to their friends and parents and relatives. I put everything in one project with multiple settings for their advantage and they performed at the end of the year festival, danced, sang, wearing heroes costumes, had each one book to take with him. I felt proud of them when I saw both students and parents happy about this achievement.

What is my most inspirational location in my city? My most inspirational location is Byblos ( papyrus in Greek ) that remains a major tourist site due to its rich history, beautiful authentic architecture and nice cozy little Phoenician port and castle and old town and souk with many pubs and restaurants .Don’t hesitate to explore !

What is my favorite place to eat and drink in my city? From the mountains to near the sea to rooftops after a long day of hard work and satisfied achievement I can offer to myself a little reward to go to nice places with a relaxing view and I don’t forget to share this moment with a nice company.

Who is the greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime ? My fans are each and everyone who know about my project MAKKI including my boss. My sponsor is my work’s place. My partners in crime are first of all my student Celia F, my adviser Andreas M, my three kids Marie-Catherine, Marianne (Marzo TQ) , Anthony and my friend Rosie. And I thank them all.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with my kids to persevere in the future with their skills with the same project for the benefit of all the children.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am working on creating a magazine with the students using the same characters for this year, distributing the book they invented and preparing for an exhibition that includes all the productions. And I will give classes of activities out of school hours for other students from different levels to worship the project.

How can you contact me?

ram421@hotmail.fr

https://www.facebook.com/ram.mans4

Leave a Reply

