The Heroine’s Journey of Veronica Verona

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  In life I do the business trainer, I work to help business owners to achieve important results in their companies.I love when the eyes of the people who listen to me light up, shine, because what I said is something that can improve their lives and their results.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness for me is coming back home in the evening to your family, that is waiting for you, after you done the job you love!

What is my greatest fear? My biggest fear is cannot change things. It is feeling helpless to someone.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? It is the pride.

What is my greatest extravagance? Before each meeting job I need to listen to “Caribbean Blue” by Enya, it gives me balance.

On what occasion would I lie? To protect a child and its dreams.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I am inspired every day to people who get great results, people I meet for business, as entrepreneurs, but also to extraordinary fathers and mothers.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? To see people who limit themselves. I find it a waste of potential.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I held my first speech in English for an important multinational company in Milan.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I should be more wild and less rational. I hate surprises!

What is my greatest achievement in work? Bring my method of working abroad.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The square of the Church of my hometown (Calasetta in Sardinia). There is a spectacular light and a bench that grants wishes.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? The Whim Bar, in Calasetta. One of the few places where you see people working and having fun, smart guys!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My two brothers, Alessandro and Luca!

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With schools, I think the Italian school needs to brush up on teaching methods.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I  want to finish the writing of my book as soon as possible … for now, work in progress!

How can you contact me?

Leave a Reply

