The Heroine’s Journey of Chiara Scoglionero

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The day i picked up a camera i became a phototeller. I live and breathe in pixels and words. I love when the eyes of people who see my “photo-story” light up shine because what i describe with my pics is something that can give them an emotion, maybe. I hope so.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is doing what you love and coming back home to share it with your family and friends. Happiness is when September still feels like Summer.

What is my greatest fear? To lose enthusiasm, passion, motivation, joy and inspiration for things and people i care about.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I forgive more than once the same mistake in people. I give them more opportunities than they deserve.

What is my greatest extravagance? I love watching movies and paying specific attention to dialogues and characters. Then, I like writing a new story of these movies with dialogues and characters that i have imagined in my mind. I am not sure that is extravagant in the end. For me, it’s normal to do that.

On what occasion would I lie? I’m not willing to lie for any reason. I hate when someone lies to me as much as i hate lying. For me, It is better an ugly truth than a beautiful lie.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I am inspired everyday by people who get great results by themselves, believing in their dreams and their values. But i am inspired also by extraordinary fathers and mothers because they are the real face of love.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When people don’t dream as they should and making money is their only mission.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Four months ago, during my “Phototeller’s presentation” in a creative and operative lab called “Open – spazio giovani”, one guy thanked me for having re-given him emotion, passion and inspiration that he had lost.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I like my flaws because they allow me to have something to work towards every day. I can not be a perfect woman. I want to be a happy woman even in my imperfections.

What is my greatest achievement in work? If you are lucky enough to create a job out of your passion, work will never be boring. I have done it all by myself and I am still very proud of it.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I love taking pictures and writing stories. So, any place can be an inspirational location.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I can’t give you only one answer. It’s impossible. Campania is the region with one of the best cusine in the world, so you can go wherever without being disappointed. But, if i have to give you a special place, you could mark this “ristosound”: Panart, in Aversa (http://www.panartristosound.it/main.html). It’s one of the few places where you see people working and having fun.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My lovely family, especially my twin sister Marianna, and many good friends. But, above all, I am certain that my grandfather Mario will bless me from heaven forever. I am a lucky person.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? There are many talented people that I can imagine working with. But, I’m already working with my professional soulmate, Alberta Pota. She is a very versatile illustrator. Working with her is funny and always a great experience. I fell in love with her professionally at first sight.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My colleague Alberta and I are planning a creative project, mixing writing, pictures and illustrations. For now, work in progress! Stay tuned!

How can you contact me?

https://www.facebook.com/chiara.scoglionero https://www.instagram.com/chiarascoglionero/ e-mail : chiarascoglionero@gmail.com

My new website is under construction.

Leave a Reply

