The Heroine’s Journey of Raffaella Daino

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The chance to give a voice to those who do not have one. To write, to speak, to tell stories and let people know and understand what they don’t know well. To communicate, which is both in my job as a journalist and in my 2nd job as a songwriter in Pivirama project.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being able to follow what our heart and soul whisper to us, being true and sincere, loving and being loved by the one I love, and not staying with someone just non to be alone.  Staying with my beloved, in the place I love, doing what I really love to do.

What is my greatest fear? Losing my beloved.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am unable to make a decision. Even if it is about choosing that flight at 4 pm or that one at 7 pm. Let’s say I’d prefer to let things go and decide for me..

What is my greatest extravagance? What is not extravagant in my life!!

On what occasion would I lie? When I am too late on a date, either for work or for pleasure.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? None. I have been always acting as a rebel, since I was a little girl, breaking all the molds and making choices  which were very different from what the others were expecting from me. And I’ve been going on like that all my life!

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Well, time shifts I guess… And the rules you have to respect, even when you feel they are not good rules…

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? As a journalist when I had a chance to spread news that had not been enough spread, as the tragedies of displaced and refugees from Syria and Iraq. In music when I’ve been performing in front of people really listening and enjoying, sharing the stage with the artists I’v always loved and respected and whom I’ve been inspired from.

If I could, what would I change about myself? You know what, I’d learnt to get along with myself and I accept and somehow like the way I am now. I think maybe I’d like to be more secure of myself and less uncertain in my decisions. In the past I wish I had been moreoutspoken, not so fearless of saying “no”. I also wish I had been less selfish, when I was young. So many things I learnt,   afterwards…

What is my greatest achievement in work? Becoming a reporter for an important network and getting to that completely by myself,  with no one I should say “thank you” to, which is absolutely unusual, if not unique, in Italy…

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The sea, in Sicily.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? A small restaurant on the beach.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? ?

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With people that really believe in what they do, don’t care of becoming rich and powerful and make of helping those who suffer their mission.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My fourth album, and first all in Italian, and a new video and song about refugees.

How can you contact me?

Find me at https://www.facebook.com/RaffaellaDainoSkytg24/

And https://www.facebook.com/pivirama/  – https://www.youtube.com/pivirama/

Leave a Reply

