The Heroine’s Journey of Sabrina Santoro

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I work as Social Media Manager and Social Reporter so, as a passionate globetrotter and social addicted, I like listening and telling stories.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is made of moments: happiness comes when I take my time with a good book and a big coffee and spend time with people I love. Same is when I travel, explore, learn something new, feel creative and when I write a new story.

What is my greatest fear?  My greatest fear is…having fear. Beside lose curiosity and courage to feel free.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Believing that I’m not good enough. This sometimes leads me into some stupid unnecessary fears.

What is my greatest extravagance? I need to stay on the left side when I walk or sit near someone and I sing when I’m riding by bike…. Yes, I sing. No, I don’t think I’m good at it.

On what occasion would I lie? Lovely question… To protect someone I love.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I have a bad relationship with roles but I am inspired every day by creative people who get their goals.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The long hours spent in the office and the attitude of some people who try to build their career by stepping on others.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m lucky, my job is fun: if I should say just one moment, it was during my internship in Spain, I presented my own first communication project.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be less sensitive and I surely need to change my horrible feet!

What is my greatest achievement in work? The last one? Having been chosen to go to Rio de Janeiro as Social Reporter at Rio2016 Olympic Games. The real treat was unite passion for travelling with my job.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Every place where I can sit, breathe and watch the people living. I surely have a weakness for airports, stations and squares. Have you an idea about how many lives could you see over there?

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I haven’t a favourite one, I like to discover new ones.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family and just 3 special people, very different from me, who are my greatest fans even when I fall.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I know many talented people and I would like to start some projects with them. I’m sure that not only famous companies can reach interesting results: the real challenge is to deal with dreamers 😉

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Beside my job for a big company I am working on an independent social event project and others ones (Yes, I do it at night) so… go on!

How can you contact me?
santoro.sabrina@hotmail.it
https://it.linkedin.com/in/santorosabrina
https://www.instagram.com/sab4basta
https://www.facebook.com/sab4basta
https://twitter.com/sabEbasta

Leave a Reply

