The Heroine’s Journey of Valentina Morlacchi

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I am a blogger and I write revews and articles about books and movies. I love to investigate details and discover curiosities about authors or directors and their works.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Let me to pillage a bookshop or a library, here my perfect happiness!

What is my greatest fear? Don’t have enough of time in this life to read the books on my bookshelves.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? To do everything in a hurry, always.

What is my greatest extravagance? In a world full of technology where people have cell-phone handy everywhere they go, I prefere keep books handy.

On what occasion would I lie? I wouldn’t lie. I hate lies.

What is the influence of role models in my work and in my life? I esteem people who work doggedly for their goals.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? None. I love all my work.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When my readers feel emotions or reactions, also opposing opinions. To compare notes with my readers make me happy.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would be more reflective and calm.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To submerge myself in my passions: writing, reading and cinema.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Public libraries, absolutely.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Everywhere I can share a slice of pizza with my family.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My greats fans is my father Donato (he reads whatever I write) and my life partner Marco (he always supports me).

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With people who share my same passions.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? To expend time in reviews about minor works and lesser authors.

How can you contact me? Link to my blog: http://ciak-si-legge.blogspot.it/ You can find me on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/CiakSiLegge and Twitter at  https://twitter.com/vale_morlacchi

Leave a Reply

