The Heroine’s Journey of Manu Cacciaguerra

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Going around in the world with my camera and then one day spend even an hour with my beloved, take his picture, and tell him I will love him forever. Being in the middle of nowhere and finding the perfect light

What is my greatest fear? Not maximizing my time to best of my abilities.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  To not fear anything professionally and everything in my daily life

What is my greatest extravagance? My madness

On what occasion would I lie? To not hurt someone

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My grandfather, Hernst Haas, taught me the rules and flexibility in rules; Gianni Versace for material and color; and Marlon Brando & Helmut Berger who gave me understanding, through role playing with them, on how to direct my subjects and play with them to get the shot I need; and Egon, who taught me the art of irony. My list could go on!

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When I have to shoot catastrophic events and so many have lost their lives, such as the last earthquake in Italy.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I have lived and worked in many places and each one holds a special memory; I am happy wherever I am.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Nothing

What is my greatest achievement in work? The mad illusion of rendering eternal one moment in its perfection

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? That is a difficult one to answer, as Italy is so beautiful and inspirational in most places one goes.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? My favorite restaurant is a 3 hour drive from where I live. It’s a little place on the top of a mountain where they make the best lentils in the world. When I am happily sated I lie down on the grass, look at the sky, and wait for my friend the fox to come round.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? When I was a child my Grandfather taught me all he knew on nature and photography; my father taught me the significance of beauty and elegance; and lastly the person who taught me the meaning of the word love. Above all I would say my imagination is my best ally.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With anyone who is interested in putting themselves out there and prove there is no need for Photoshop to be beautiful.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I would like to specialize myself in giving worth to one’s self-image on social media so that it carries weight in one’s life. One does not need to be a model to have beauty and be beautiful. I would like to bring out the inner beauty that lives in all of us, whether it is through femininity, strength, or style. I would like to redefine beauty, as perceived by others and one’s self, in social

How can you contact me?  

39 366 437 5415,   mcacciaguerra@yahoo.com

 

mcacciaguerra@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

