The Heroine’s Journey of Barbara Maldini

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Create from nothing through painting and decorating, walls and white paintings that come to life thanks to me.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To be in harmony in a perfect place with people that I love.

What is my greatest fear? Not to be in a mental and physical condition to be able to be independent

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Laziness

What is my greatest extravagance? To see the world a whole world, without distances. To have no difficulty in moving from one place to another also for short periods .. to be citizen of the world

On what occasion would I lie?  Under no circumstances … when I am lying it tells in the face

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Great respect for people with great sensitivity, culture and charisma. I approach them with respect, trying to learn as much as possible.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? To be often in ‘déshabillé’. Actually your overalls is never too feminine

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? In 2007 in a camp lodge in Tanzania where I decorated fabrics for a major British customer .. it was amazing the contact with nature

If I could, what would I change about myself? Empathy and sensitivity .. often too strong

What is my greatest achievement in work? Decorate a wonderful home with the full team of my dear friends decorators

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  Farnese theater, the ancient theater of 600 built entirely of wood. For the intimacy of the place

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? TCAFE’ PALAZZO DALLA ROSA PRATI because situated in one of the oldest buildings in Parma near Duomo and Baptistery

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My customers and my trainees

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Roberto Peregalli, my master of style

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? To create concept of furniture and wallpaper in my style to be distributed around the world

How can you contact me? Mail address : info@barbaramaldini.it cell. +39 335 6790865

Leave a Reply

