The Heroine’s Journey of Samantha Schloss

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The best thing that I love about my work is that I am helping women to feel better with theyr body and having more confidence with it, through creating dresses that fits and enhances beauty, with my bodypositive activism.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My Idea of perfect Happiness is to become the person I dreamed for my entire life till now, it is that wen I will die i will be a better person than I was in my past. I hope so.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is to live all my entire life doing a work I do not loke at all.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The trait I most deplore in myself is that maybe because I suffer from Depression, sometimes I have no control on my own thoughts and I am weak because of that.

What is my greatest extravagance? My greatest extravagance is my choiche of life, I am still triyng lo live as an Artist, even if there is this economical crisis in Europe and it is not easy at all.

On what occasion would I lie? I would lie only to save someone’s life …or mine.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I have to thank all the plus sized rolemodels for empower me, I started to felt comfortable and a normal person, since I saw first time in my life Tess and Gaby, then I meet a lot of BoPo activists and I builded my Samantha Curve Brand through my activism and helping other women feel better. I became a bodypositive activist thanks to all of them.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? still have some troubles with my dresses pricing: potential customers able to buy from to the fashion business I can’t sell them my dresses for low prices as the big companies do, so I am sorry for some customers that cannot afford my handmaded, one of a kind dresses.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? During last august 2016 I was in Canada and had the opportunity to film a reality tv show about fashion industry beauty standards and real people, which airs in spring 2017, and I met a lot of amazing people from all the world plus i went to NY and visit places were I always dreamed to be in there.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would change my character often fearful, my tendency to quickly get depressed if something is getting wrong.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement is to help women changing their self perception, to help them changing way to see their bodies and become more self conscious on the inner value.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? my most inspirational location, in my city is our Archaeological Area in the city center, the Capitolium Roman temple. I am a Artist and I love history of Art, Archaeology, Museums. And my small city is full of it.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Amarcord wich is a typical italian style street-food restaurant but very high quality and well known in all over the world. I am lucky to live near such an good and famous restaurant.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My grandma, she taught me sewing when I was a little girl and helped me buy sewing machines when I become a grown woman. She’s my greatest sponsor indeed with my parents too.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I like and admire sooo many people, plus-size models, fashion designers, Bodypositive advocates and researchers and I do not know wigh of them to choose! I would love to do something with Adam Driver wich is an amazing actor and was a marine, he founded the Arts In The Armed Forces wich is a non profit that provide bring performing arts for mixed audiences civilian and military, may I could propose short classes of drawing and sculpture workshops for AITAF projects because in addition to being a seamstress and activist bodypositive I was born as a sculptor, painter and restorer of Interior, and even now still I do -and love- this work.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am looking forward for find a big company or a producer\investor to join my Samantha Curve fashion project to make dresses more cheaper than the handmaded one but with the same Samantha Schloss concept: “wear to feel fabulous not to seem more skinny”

How can you contact me? You can write me at samantha.schloss.diva@gmail.com find me on my Facebook profile Samantha Schloss or my page Samantha Curve – Curvy Delicious Handmade Clothing and find my dresses on Etsy Samantha Curve Shop

Leave a Reply

