The Heroine’s Journey of Aldara Ojeda

What is the best thing that I love about my work? When you do a job that you really love, the best part is being able to be connected with your creativity on an everyday basis. This energy contributes to renewing yourself every single day.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To live doing what your mind and body need every second.

What is my greatest fear? When you are in harmony with yourself, there is no fear. Because you will accept whatever happens day by day. However, I believe the worst thing that can happen is not to be healthy to do what you want and what you love in a free and independent way.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Impatience. I’m working on it! It is important, because any creative process requires some time to be developed. You should enjoy it knowing that you’re doing what you really want.

What is my greatest extravagance? I think it is the freedom I work with. No prejudices, no judging myself. This is how you achieve pure and original things. It’s the only possible equation.

On what occasion would I lie? I couldn’t understand a life with lies. Lying doesn’t allow you to live consistently. But I guess I’d lie to survive in an extreme situation.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Unfortunately, our lives are influenced in all aspects. In my work, with the wrong conception of success of this profession…and in life, as a woman, if I made a list, it would never end…We must be ourselves and not step aside from our own nature. We shouldn’t lose the originality we were born with.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I dislike to always see the same closed circle of artists in certain projects. That’s not fair. It’s not enriching in an artistic point of view. It should give visibility to other talents. Not only in the typical talents shows. I’m talking about the opportunity to show professional work.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I’m acting or singing on stage, I feel like I was born for that. It’s the best sensation an artist can have. You’re connected with yourself. That’s awesome.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Life is a continuous learning process. People get mature and become who they want to be over time. In my case, I’ve changed attitudes and behaviours, which didn’t bring anything positive to my life. I guess these kinds of changes never end. We live in a state of constant modification, so, who knows what traits of today will be changed tomorrow?

What is my greatest achievement in work? The best achievement in a creative process is to learn to work with others. Sharing the best version of yourself and freeing your ego. Put yourself outside of your comfort zone and exchange your energy with the people you work with. Learning from them is the greatest reward.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Barcelona is a wonderful city, open to changes and evolution. Every corner of this city is full of history and good atmosphere with people from all parts of the world. So I love the whole city. It’s the perfect place for an artist who’s looking for inspiration.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? One of the most beautiful ones is Plaza Real. You can always find everything you want with a cool atmosphere. Love this place.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, and partner in crime? My family and friends, no doubt. They know where I come from and who I am. They can recognize the merit of my artistic career.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’d like to work with established artists because of their wisdom in this world. They could give me the right pieces of advice and you can learn so much from them.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m currently working on a few projects. I’m composing and recording for a project with Javi Row and Sergio Wos, both greatest DJ’s in Canary Islands. I also have another new project between Berlin and Barcelona called Loud Wife with the amazing Laura Lloreta, singer and composer. We usually create electronic covers of best hits in different music styles. And the most special for me is my first personal music project. I’m composing my music and lyrics, so happy to be starting this.

How can you contact me? You can find me on facebook: Aldara Ojeda

Leave a Reply

