The Heroine’s Journey of Bobby Be

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I get to know so many wonderful people. They are such a great enrichment for my life. Plus I can do what I love the most every single day.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? It would be so fantastic if people would be able to accept differences of all kinds. If I would be able to inspire people to rethink their prejudices that would really make me happy.

What is my greatest fear? To loose my independence. To just be stuck in a very bad situation and not be able to find a way out.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I tend to be a real „control freak“ it is hard for me to just let go, relax or let someone else do the job. I would love to be a bit more laid-back concerning this.

What is my greatest extravagance? It is trying to fullfill my dreams. I started my own business in order to earn money from something I am very passionate about. Maybe it won’t work but at least I can say I tried it and didn’t let go.

On what occasion would I lie? I’m not really good at lying but if it would save someone from real pain I would do it.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I can’t say that I have a real role model but I have so many wonderful people in my life. They help me growing and becoming a more open person. I am so thankful for that.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Accountancy….

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am currently very happy in my work. I just started my business and everything is new and exciting and I am able to support building a plus size community in Austria.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I think sometimes it would be good for me to be more deliberate.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I have a plan, I have a goal and I will make it possible no matter how long it will take and how much work it will be.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The Viennese coffee houses are wonderful places. Full of delicious smells and very interesting people.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Depends on my mood: for mexican food „Panchos“, for breakfast „Hotel Daniel“ or „Motto am Fluss“. Some of the best drinks in town you can get at the „Albertina Passage“ and there is so much more….

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My mum always has been my greatest fan and support – she is amazing. My husband and some very close and dear friends (Lisi, Natascha, Sabine, Veronika, Rhea – thank you for being such an extraordinary support).

Whom would I like to work with in the future? International plus size bloggers and especially designers, inspiring people who also believe that plus size needs more public attention in a positive and good way.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
Austria’s first Plus Size (Shopping) Guide and the first big plus size event „Curvect Days“ in April 2017.

How can you contact me?
Through my website www.curvect.com

Leave a Reply

