The Heroine’s Journey of Silvia Bonomo

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Creativity and seeing people smile: I like to get inspired by all the places I visit which enables me to create new experiences for clients. I love the energy they get from what I do.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Enjoy every single moment always. It’s pretty hard to do nowadays, with such a frenetic life, but if you can do it, you discover another perspective.

What is my greatest fear? Losing someone without any possibility to change the situation.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Constancy. My creativity often has me running in many directions even if I am not certain I can reach the end. It is something I am trying to work on.

What is my greatest extravagance? I say yes at least 15 times per week. I’ve been doing this for the past year and it has gotten me many positive results.

On what occasion would I lie? Only one, actually. I do it when I feel bad or am in pain. I seldom share it with someone I am really close with.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My role models give me energy and inspiration in life to become a better person. They also remind me that I am also a role model for others. For this reason, I try to keep my own identity.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The ordinary, day to day, office work. I feel my personality is better suited to my direct contact with my clients. Being with people helps me breathe new energy, thus new ideas.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? At the winery, or all over the world, when I stay with people who want to learn and share my passion for wine.

If I could, what would I change about myself? In life we change and evolve continuously but I would like to have more balance between my heart and my mind. Right now the mind is absolutely the boss.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I feel my greatest achievement is being able to pursue my creativity effectively in a traditional world. It brings positive results and clients satisfaction.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The Adige river in Verona is an amazing evening location to get inspired and breathe poetry.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I love to eat fish at Oste Scuro, or simple sushi at Ikai, but most of all I like traveling to small restaurants just outside the city to enjoy the farmers cuisine. Ristorante Villavento in Custoza is super!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Probably my best friend Hazem. He is Egyptian and knows me for a long time.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Although I like working on my own, in the future I’d like to work with a team who share my emotions and passions. It is essential for me that I surround myself with positive people.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? A web site where I can teach wine appreciation and possibly a restaurant concept where I can bring italian wine and food culture abroad.

How can you contact me? silvia@montedelfra.it

silvia.bonomo.73 in Facebook

silvia_bonomo_01 in Instagram

Leave a Reply

