The Heroine’s Journey of Tamara Sini

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  I love the freedom which photography gives me!

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Farm-house in a sunny country side, near the sea…

What is my greatest fear?  To not be at home when one of my relatives will need me.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  I am never satisfied and get bored easily.

What is my greatest extravagance?  I’m free since I was born.

On what occasion would I lie?  To don’t hurt or to protect someone.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  I always watch many images of other photographer’s works, that’s good to feed imagination. I also like to watch while they are shooting, any information is really helpful.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  When I’m covering an event full of people and hundreds of people are touching and screaming to me, asking for a photo.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
For sure when I started my dream work; I moved from Uk to Spain just two years ago and in Ibiza I started to work as a photographer (covering events, restaurants, shops to advertise) straight away. I’m kind of still in the happiest phase!
Also when my boss congratulates me…  it’s priceless!

If I could, what would I change about myself?  The main thing which I would and I must is stop smoking.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I started working as a part-time freelance photographer and this summer I was promoted to full time photographer.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I love Ibiza old town and everywhere in the island, it’s so magically especially in winter. The most inspirational place for me ever is where I born, Sardinia; there inspiration combined with an unconditional love for my land, comes from every corner.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  In a little fisherman house by the sea, bbq, wine, friends…

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  My Grandmother. She’s unique!

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  I would love to work for humanitarian projects.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work ? I’m looking forward to travel outside Europe, especially Africa and war zones. Go where there are any kind of humanitarian issues or projects, people need help, information must spread over and facts immortalised.

How can you contact me?  
tamara.sinits@gmail.com
www.tamarasiniphotography.com

Leave a Reply

