The Heroine’s Journey of Jodie DS

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love that everyday I get to be creative, using my skills and being able to see new beautiful places. Through my work I also have the ability to spread global messages with the world which is truly rewarding.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness is loving yourself, showing gratitude for every moment. The small things in life can sometimes be the most magic, the wind blowing in your hair, the sun on your skin, the taste of fresh fruit, the sound of the waves crashing…. ahhh we are blessed.

What is my greatest fear? My biggest fear is letting others down. I pride myself on always doing what I have promised but sometimes beyond our control or skill set its not always possible and this really scares me.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I cant say there is anything in myself that I really deplore however I believe in self-growth and am always looking for ways to grow. I am currently working on my communication skills as I can sometimes be quite firm in written communication and forget that some people can be quite sensitive; it is important that everyone feels valued, respected and appreciated.

What is my greatest extravagance? I really value my health and wellbeing; I find myself spending a lot of my money on health foods, supplements and treatments to take care of myself. I also love to travel and explore the beautiful world we live in.

On what occasion would I lie? I believe that we should be honest where we can as being dishonest about something small can result in others thinking you always lie. I do however feel that sometimes “white lies” are needed to protect others from pain, for example if someone did a really bad job at something and they asked me in front of others I may lie to avoid causing embarrassment.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Throughout my life I have always had role models; I grew up with girls much older than me that inspired me from a young age. I remember writing lists and showing my mum everything I wanted to be when I grew up.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? In any work we often have to do things we dont like but I try to look for the positives in everything I do, not the negatives. I do wish I had more time for myself though but ultimately thats a choice, if I wanted time I could have it, but i am a workaholic.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I feel the most happiness when given the power to use my work to make a difference in the world. I am currently working on a project to promote how you can party without drugs and alcohol, using plant based foods for energy.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I think we can all love more, especially ourselves. If I could change one thing I would love myself more.

What is my greatest achievement in work? This year I launched Essential Ibiza TV. In less than 6 months we reached 4 million views and produced more than 150 videos.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Ibiza. Why? On this beautiful island you can truly be yourself and when you can truly be yourself you can really blossom in your work and personal life. It’s truly magic to be accepted exactly as you are.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? There are so many places to choose from in Ibiza, I am a vegan though so when it comes to food I love places that cater for my needs. I live in the gorgeous village of Santa Gertrudis and really love Wild Beets and EcoCentro. For fun and the occasional drink I enjoy outdoor venues like Cova Santa and Destino; my favourite beach club is Atzaro Beach Cala Nova.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I have some very powerful women in my life and to choose just one of them is impossible as they all help me grow and inspire me in different ways but if I have to choose my number one is my mum. She has motivated me from a very young age and always done everything in her power to help me succeed.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to get involved with charitable organisations on a global level to create videos to send educational messages that can change the world to make it a better place.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am about to expand into wedding videography. I am excited for this new challenge and capturing newly weds special days to remain in their memories forever.

How can you contact me?
Jodie DS
Creative Director
Sugacoat It
Leave a Reply

