The Heroine’s Journey of Myriam Ward

What is the best thing that I love about my work? No limits, no rules except of those I choose to give myself which also means to have nothing else but the client in the centrum. That is my big passion, to enable people’s personal development and keep on developing myself.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To love and be loved. To find your purpose and make it into your profession.

What is my greatest fear? Fear of failure, and something bad happening to my beloved ones.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Well, one of my big strength, empathy, becomes a weakness sometimes: When I miss the moment to leave it back for a specific time or happening.

What is my greatest extravagance? I am crazy about everything that is sweet like cake, ice cream etc. and I treat myself regularly with it.

On what occasion would I lie? To protect somebody in danger.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I don’t have many but the ones I’ve been having for my professional life have been very important. They helped me believing in my dream in moments of doubts when I started with my own business.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Sometimes I feel bad for people that keep on fighting the same thing over and over again in their life because they can’t allow themselves to admit weakness or fear. It is hard to see them struggling….

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I see my coachees overcome a hurdle and being incredibly happy about it. It is the best compliment I can get, over and over again.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Being more talented with technical stuff – I have two left hands with it!

What is my greatest achievement in work? To leave my comfort zones over and over again with the goal to grow and live the life I was dreaming of: I left my job and my home country behind, went to Colombia for a humanitarian project, met the man I love deeply, got married, became a location independent entrepreneur as a Business and Personal Coach online and all this within 12 months.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My favourite beach cafe – staring at the ocean’s horizon is so relaxing and makes room for new thoughts and ideas.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Ok, that is an easy one: The Sirvent, because they have the best sweets and treat clients nicely!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Matt, my amazing husband. He gives me advice when I ask for it and accepts it when I don’t want it for certain things or times.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I had to think about this some minutes….I guess this would be Seth Godin.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? On my new Podcast “Profit with Purpose”! It is challenging and exciting, scary and energizing!

How can you contact me? Write me on myriam@myriamward.com!

Leave a Reply

