The Heroine’s Journey of Amanda Odish

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love being of service to those I encounter. My mission in life is to be useful, and in doing so, to impact the lives around me in positive ways through therapeutic harp music, singing, being a music teacher, and eventually being a Marriage and Family Therapist once I complete my Master’s degree. 

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness for me is living my fullest potential, knowing that I am always learning and growing. Personally, it is in doing what I love and enjoying simplicity through playing therapeutic music, being in nature, going on adventures, and cherishing the deepest treasures of life that money can’t buy. 

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is really fear itself.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I don’t deplore anything in myself, but I do seek to improve areas of my life in order to express my highest potential and to be of service.

What is my greatest extravagance? My dream harp! She is called the Legend from Heartland Harps, and her pure tone has brought an immense amount of joy into my life!

On what occasion would I lie? I would lie if someone was in real danger and I could protect them from harm.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I admire the talent of a multitude of artists and humanitarians. They help to give me inspiration and examples of altruism and pure expression that I aim to emulate through my services.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When I play therapeutic music in a facility, and I see that the residents are treated poorly, it hurts my heart. I’d like to see a major improvement in the quality of care for our elders, as I feel very protective of our elderly.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am happiest right now! Every stage has been such a blessing, and I know that I will continue to grow and expand in order to give in the best ways possible.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would want to live a life of more peace and relaxation. Sometimes I feel a lot of fear and anxiety because I am highly sensitive, so I would like to meditate more, along with implementing other self-care methods more often.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement is when others feel a sense of peace, relaxation, comfort, and joy from the therapeutic music, from learning any of the instruments that I teach, or just through simple conversation.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?This entire island is completely inspirational! I love the humid air, the Mana, the gorgeous streams, waterfalls, and lush tropical plants and fruits everywhere in this lovely island paradise!

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Anywhere healthy. I love eating organic, natural, and pure as much as possible. Being pescatarian, I love seafood restaurants, especially with sustainably sourced and local seafood!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family and friends have been very supportive in my entrepreneurial endeavors. Those I serve are my greatest inspirations for me.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Many of whom I’d like to work are already passed on from this world, so as for artists who are alive, I would love to work with anyone who also wants to contribute in some way to more peace, love, and beauty on this planet.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m looking forward to creating new music videos that feature more of this island’s beauty, along with my favorite songs! My teacher, Christy-Lyn, has given me amazing tips on how to make that happen!

How can you contact me?

I have a website at www.amandaodish.com and you can also find me through Facebook. My music is on iTunes, CD Baby, and more!

Leave a Reply

