The Heroine’s Journey of Marcella Martinelli

What is the best thing that I love about my work? It’s fast and energetic in a rather uncontrolled way.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  Being at the Belles Rives hotel in Antibes, south of France it’s so chic.

What is my greatest fear?  mediocrity.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  I am not sure..it changes everyday.

What is my greatest extravagance?  love.
On what occasion would I lie?  I never lie I am just diplomatic.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Edith Head the costume designer who designed all the gowns for the Hollywood movies  was my first creative inspiration and Antonio Lopez the fashion illustrator. Ram Dass for daily spiritual enlightenment in my  life.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? the lack of integrity and inflated ego in some people, it’s an ugly combination.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  when I was Fashion editor  at How to Spend it , Financial Times it was a very creative time.
If I could, what would I change about myself? where do I start?

What is my greatest achievement in work? styling Julia Roberts and Jeremy Irons but there are many others.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The city of London inspires me with it’s tall glass buildings and city people walking around in a mechanical way it’s like listening to some repetitive electronic music.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Petersham Nurseries for lunch, Claridges  for cocktails and  The original Ivy  or Colbert for dinner.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  Probably the assistants that I work with.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  Vanessa Redgrave  and Francoise Hardy they are both so Iconic.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  A short fashion movie, It’s a great concept that I have put together myself so it’s very exciting.

How can you contact me?  website:  www.marcellastylist.comTwitter and Instagram @marcellastylist  email:marcella.stylist@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

