The Heroine’s Journey of Silvia La Monaca

What is the best thing that I love about my work? One thing that I love the most about my job is that I make people laugh. Laughing makes you feel better. Laughing makes you feel free.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is when you find out that you were searching for it in the wrong place and in wrong situations and then you find out that happiness is in simple things, in a kiss, in a laugh, in a hug.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is that important people in my life vanish.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I usually do not give people time to let them express their love to me. I hate myself.

What is my greatest extravagance? Sometimes I imagine something so much like pieces of puzzles or playing cards and seeing them in true life after a certain time.

On what occasion would I lie? It’s better to lie about silly stuff but never play with anyone’s feelings.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? The person that most influenced me positively is my mother. She is a painter, a great woman with courage and strength. She taught me many things in life , like standing up for my rights and my freedom. She is an artist and feel i am like her. My favourite actresses who influenced in some way my career are anna marchesini Monica vitti ecc.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The thing that I love the most about my job is that I can create a positive thought that creates a reaction in people. I like the process in which a laugh begins.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? In this last year I have created a project against homophobia. I’m working with people that believe in my project and they’re helping me in this idea. Thanks to laughter and going through this subject in a funny way, i wish to meet Ellen degenres. I believe in this project and i will achieve my dreams. I really thank all the people that are backing me up.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would change the fact that I don’t really have pacience, but I am working on it and I’m trying to live my life in a calmer way, just to enjoy things in a more intensive way.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Well when you give people emotions thanks to your job, i think that’s the point of everything.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I am Sicilian but I live in Rome. My most inspirational location is at the sea or at the Lungotevere,Rome.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Here in Rome there is a nice place, a bottiglieria. I feel at home there and i meet many people who love art. This inspires me a lot.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Many people believe in my dream of being an actress, One of them is my friend Giovanna Donini, a journalist of Vanity Fair. One day she told me “I will do my best to help you achieve your dreams”. I really love her.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? No doubt, Ellen Degeneres.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My project is already taking place, against homophobia hoping it will arrive to Ellen and maybe she could help in some way about this big problem in Italy.

How can you contact me?

Canale you tube: Husky Blu

https://www.instagram.com/huskyblu/

https://www.facebook.com/Silvia-La-Monaca-Comica-516220228579604/?ref=bookmarks

silvialamonaca@gmail.com

https://twitter.com/silvialamonaca

Leave a Reply

