The Heroine’s Journey of Laura Lloreta Ribalta

What is the best thing that I love about my work? What I love most about singing/making music in general is the fact that I can allow myself to explore and enjoy my vulnerability and give my thoughts a space to develop without necessarily having to analyze them or know what they mean.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being content and present with what you are/have/do/think.
What is my greatest fear? Right now I’m pretty paranoid about time.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My lack of work ethic when it comes to making music!
What is my greatest extravagance? The intensity with which I feel things, maybe?
On what occasion would I lie?  If I was to ever be confused with an astronaut and offered to go to space I’d probably go along with it.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? This is actually something huge in my life right now: I had never been very proactive when it came to letting people “influence” my creative process, but I find it to be essential now. Every conversation and every thought somebody shares with me I try to process in as many ways as possible and integrate into anything I’m working on, whether personal or artistic.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? How vulnerable it is in every way, although it’s the very thing that makes it so real and thrilling at the same time.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? It would probably have to be now: I’m getting more and more comfortable with letting my artistic self develop and it’s pretty f****** cathartic.
If I could, what would I change about myself? The self-deprecation I fight against on a daily basis.
What is my greatest achievement in work? Not sure I’ve experienced it yet, but I’m hoping to someday be super satisfied with something I’ve created.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The Berlin U-bahn has proven to be a whole other universe in itself.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Any of the coffee places in Berlin that offer very expensive and picturesque lattes and cookies.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Some of my friends are sometimes even more excited about my upcoming projects than me, which honestly gives me an extra kick of energy and motivation. And also my amazing partners in crime (and in life): Mariona, Albert and Alex!
Whom would I like to work with in the future? Please let it be Ry X? Does the law of attraction still work?
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m currently working on three different projects, all of them very exciting! My main project right now is Relatiiv, a duo I have with one of my music soulmates Pere, with whom I have been creating a lot lately. We are working on our debut EP coming out in the next few months, crazyyyyy. I also recently started another duo, Loud Wife, with my really good friend Aldara in Barcelona, so we’re challenging the creative process by attempting to make music while living in different countries. And also my little gem and solo project LOWS, with which I have been collaborating with mind-blowing producers around the globe such as Kwemoi or Marat Mode as well as composing some of my very first songs ever (soundcloud.com/lowsmusicc if you feel like giving it a listen!).
How can you contact me?
You can find me as LOWS on Facebook or try smoke signals!
Leave a Reply

