The Heroine’s Journey of Corina Cinkl

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Connecting and sharing deep experiences with others through the medium of sound.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being in the right place at the right time, completely at peace with the world.

What is my greatest fear? I am extremely afraid of heights.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Impatience. I am forever learning to gently flow with the river of time.

What is my greatest extravagance? Luxurious amounts of time spent well in solitude.

On what occasion would I lie? Integrity is by far the trait I cherish most, but I would lie (and scream and fight!) to protect and save my own and other people’s dignity and life if need be.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Coming via a multitide of spaces (real-life, books, films) role models are teachers, who continue to bless me with inspiration, lessons and solutions. They broaden my horizon, deepen my understanding and strengthen my courage to keep exploring, trying, failing, growing.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The amount of time that has to be spent not doing music, but everything else.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am happiest in two places: in the studio with the synths, solitude and a deep connection to the spirit that sings inside of me. And on stage, when the magic of connection between me and the audience is happening in its ever-sudden spark.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I strongly believe in radical acceptance, so I wouldn’t change anything. I would like to widen and deepen awareness of responsibility for my actions though.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Having produced ALL IS LOST, the debut album for my solo project BLACK HEART, all on my own. I am very proud to have gone through with this very challenging process and am so happy with the result.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The “Wiener Prater”, a beautiful, huge park in the middle of the city, close to where I live. There are foxes, swans, turtles and epically beautiful trees that make me happy and fill me up with joy whenever I spend time there.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I love to be outside for a nice potluck, but when I spend time indoors to have drinks or a meal, I often stay in my neighborhood to enjoy a couple of beers at “Newbar” or a pizza at “Pizzaquartier”.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I have a few collaborations with wonderful artists in the works, but nothing I can talk about yet. The only thing I want to reveal is that all of them are very different from each other!

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? The next BLACK HEART release is something that makes me bubble up with joy. I am so looking forward to develop the project and its special kind of sound further.

How can you contact me? https://blackheartofficial.wordpress.com/

booking.info.black.heart@gmail.com

corina.cinkl@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

