The Heroine’s Journey of Ornella Lorenzano

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I’m an actress.. With my work I can be me… and you in the same time. I can express myself, my real emotions only because in that time, on the stage, I’m another person, but I am me

What is my idea of perfect happiness? A life full of travel, love and work.

What is my greatest fear? When I think about life and death… I try to accept these because they are two faces on the same coin, but life is so beautiful and world is wonderful and I would like to see and do many things and one life is not enough

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am too stubborn at times and lose sight of what I have around

What is my greatest extravagance? during an exam at the university, I refused to move a few rows ahead because I was not prepared. we were in the lecture hall, 100 students and I hope to copy from someone near me. at the request,I made a joke to the professor,… everyone laughed, even Professor, in the end I stayed where I was… one of my neighbor’s desk gave me the task bench and I taken 25/30!!

On what occasion would I lie? To not hurt a person that I love

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I’m still looking for them

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? a work made of interpersonal relationships but everyone you meet wears a mask to hide their emotions, dislikes and fragility. the result is a hard to find elsewhere falsehoods

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? once I interpreted the role of a victim of war child. it was the most intense part of my career, the first, my theater baptism. Some spectators came to congratulate to me on the show and I realized that what I was doing was not only beautiful, but useful, important.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I don’t know, sometimes I think about it, I would be totally another person, I would have goals other than those I have, want different things from what I want. but the heart can not control

What is my greatest achievement in work? when I find the right way to “dress” a character

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? In rome, undoubtedly the coliseum… but in this period I’m travelling up and down in Italy, and when I see Matera last summer… I feel my heart fall in love.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? “Pizza Forum”, I love to eat pizza, drink a beer with my friends and..obviously see the Coliseum!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My home mate Francesca.. she is one of my best friends.. and fan!

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I dream to work with Tony Servillo and Emma Dante

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  I’m working on a screenplay based on a Mafia story related the city where I was born and raised up to 18 years Crotone ..where unfortunately the ‘Ndrangheta is very present

How can you contact me?

Find me on facebook, linkedin, youtube! And my e mail is: ornella.lorenzano@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

