The Heroine’s Journey of Valentina Zolli

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Hi there, I am a student, but also a model and a journalist. In all these experiences I love to meet new people and to have a better knowledge of the reality that surrounds me
What is my idea of perfect happiness? It’s the peace of the soul in a peaceful place
What is my greatest fear? Violence, suffering, solitude
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes I am a bit shy and people think i am snob
What is my greatest extravagance? To speak with animals
On what occasion would I lie? To prevent a person to suffer
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I try to be always myself, it’s me who makes the rules
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? To waste time with persons who haven’t any serious project
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I won the crown of “Un Volto per Udine Sposa” (A Face for Udine Bride) in my city, Udine, in January. I would like to work as a model for bride dresses!
If I could, what would I change about myself? I could be less sensitive
What is my greatest achievement in work? to have my articles published on international online magazines and to catwalk on the 1 floor of Eiffel Tower in Paris
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I adore the Musée d’Orsay and the impressionist painters, mainly Monet
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? At present my city is Paris and I love to eat macarons a Ladurée
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My mother
Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with some great photographer for a great magazine as Vogue, Runway and so on. I would like to write for a fashion/cuisine magazine too!
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I mainly want to graduate in Foreign Languages, that’s why I am here in Paris as an Erasmus student
How can you contact me? On my FB page
Leave a Reply

