The Heroine’s Journey of Clara Scapecchi “Desda”

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  I’m a graphic designer and illustrator and find ways to express myself using my creativity, is the reason why I love to do my Job.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To see my daughter happy is one of the best things in the world. I would like to live in a better world for every children.  

What is my greatest fear? Losing someone I love

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I’m so moody… all the time!

What is my greatest extravagance? I dream with my eyes open and I love imagine funny objects animated.

On what occasion would I lie? Sometimes I tell a lie in order to spare someone’s feelings “No darling, That dress does not make you look fat” for example! Ok, It was a joke, I never lie!  Ok, I was kidding!

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My aunt is my model. She made me love different art forms  

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I dislike it when I meet people who don’t respect my work and my time.  

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When my projects take shape and my clients are satisfied. It`s a success that it’s renewed every day

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be less permissive with people who don’t deserve it 

What is my greatest achievement in work? When I placed in second place an graphic international competition with a jury composed by important name in the world of Italian communication  

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Every corner of Berlin is a source of inspirations and I love walking around the city but the best ideas are born in my studio, in my chaotic flat. 

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  The best place where eat and drink is my home, because I love cooking for the people I love

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Without a shadow of a doubt my daughter

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  I would like to collaborate with Candy Companies obviously because I’m very greedy and sweets inspire me a lot.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  Continue my personal and professional development and to get new skills 

How can you contact me?  

info@desdart.com

Leave a Reply

