The Heroine’s Journey of Paula Cecilia Fava

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The simple act of creation is important in my life. Layering with color and texture inform the best parts of my work.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Love and Peace. Plain and simple, LOVE and PEACE.

What is my greatest fear? I have not lead a fear-based life, as indication from my previous career as a firefighter in San Francisco. Running into a burning building was a healthy fear, all else pales.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Getting easily distracted and caught up in the mundane is not my most favorite trait.

What is my greatest extravagance? Travel … anywhere … anytime.

On what occasion would I lie? Lying is not something I ascribe to; however, if a tiny white lie would save a loved one’s feelings, I would lie with great challenge. And … they could tell I was lying.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My relatives that came before me have influenced my continued desire to create through their own threads of artistic expression in all aspects of their lives. They never stopped, and neither do I.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Not knowing when a piece is complete.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m happy every day that I am painting, writing and taking pictures.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Having more discipline.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Having my first solo art exhibit only two short years after beginning to paint.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Anywhere by the Ocean or Bay.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Oh DEAR! Too many to list … so I’ll just say Terrapin Crossroads in Marin County, CA.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My deceased husband, I still feel his support. That said, I am fortunate to have an enormous support group of friends and family.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? As an artist, I work best alone. Although, I love creating with many of my artist friends.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Taking my art into a new direction. Keep an eye out:)).

How can you contact me? www.favagallery.com

Leave a Reply

