The Heroine’s Journey of Maria Roveran

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love to travel, meeting new people and work with my body and my feelings to investigate the reality that I love but, at the same time, I can’t completely understand.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Living with nothing and in this nothing to find the beauty of the Universe.

What is my greatest fear? 
Don’t be able to win my human, hidden sense of indifference.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes, the inexplicable desire to run away from…I don’t know from what precisely!

What is my greatest extravagance? 
Sitting on the floor even when I could sit on a comfortable chair.

On what occasion would I lie? When I don’t find courage to ask help.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I’m working in theatre, cinema and music thanks to the example that some important people gave to me. They have been my best teachers and my models and is thanks to them if I’ve decided to change my way and my life choosing to act, so their influence has been really important for me.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The arrogance and the delusions of grandeur of whom we actors are often afflicted.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m the happiest when studying I find something special that allow me to understand and feel something I could not understand before.

If I could, what would I change about myself? My never silent brain.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Just the possible to do it, acting, singing, expressing something to someone it’s an achievement for me.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The open spaces of the beautiful farmland near my parents’house, in my hometown near Venice. I really love natural landscapes.
 
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I really love to eat in my grandma’s house.
 
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Among all, my best friend, the photographer and art therapist Jessica Tosi.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with someone that allow me to growing up and improve myself. I really want to discover something new.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
Now I’m working on my new cd, I will record my new songs live ..the next days in the studio.
Leave a Reply

