The Heroine’s Journey of Valentina Erculiani

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I’m a psychoanalyst, I love to help people to reach their inner self, their personal truth. I feel like I give them a key to open a cage. My cage also opens, in those cases, and a little soul goes outside to take a breath of freedom with them.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To feel the touch of God in myself. Still a work in progresss.

What is my greatest fear? Life and death, dancing together.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I rarely travel alone. Lonelyness gives a different taste to freedom.

What is my greatest extravagance? To suffer for the feeling of being exiled from a place I’ve never actually known.

On what occasion would I lie? To protect anyone from evil.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? At the beginning of my career, Dr. Freud was always on my shoulder. Now I work alone.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I’ve to pay attention and reject abuse attemps due to a desperate need for love.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I realized I was capable.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Nothing anymore, after many many years of analysis I’ve found that I’m not so bad.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I understood that a therapist’s worst enemies are good intentions.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Anywhere I find kind people.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? A little osteria in the old town.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My loving husband.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With people who really work to reach their dreams.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? To publish my book of poems.

How can you contact me?

belisama.valerc@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

