The Heroine’s Journey of Monica Sarandrea

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Creative experience: I suspend the thoughts, follow the flow, here is the idea and I make it, it’ s exciting. The actual object is a rewinder of this experience

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness does not exist as an absolute state, there are moments of happiness when the body, heart and soul are aligned.

What is my greatest fear? Not to be able to use my hands makes me very afraid. They are my main instrument… maybe I will learn to use my feet! 😉

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Now my technical limitations, I accept them but I’ d like to overcome them. Generally, in Italy art and crafts are often not appreciated and valued enough.

What is my greatest extravagance? My way of joking: they are very often ironic jokes but many people do not understand them. They take me seriously and look with puzzlement to me… anf… 😦

On what occasion would I lie? I have a great need for truth and clarity. Many ask the truth but do not have the tools to accept it, so with them I lie….just a little, or I prefer not to speak openly.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Not invented anything new, it starts with something and also what they do not like, it can be a source of inspiration. Role models are important, they condition us anyway.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? It is difficult to explain what I do: painter, restorer, basket weaver, teacher? I do what I can do and I like, I’ m an artist.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? The first restoration work that I did with a friend of mine while I was attending artschool. I did not know how to remake a part of the decoration, I sat down, I was looking at it for an hour and then I made it: perfect! This was only the first…

If I could, what would I change about myself? But in general I like myself so I should smile more often, sometimes I forget to do it.

What is my greatest achievement in work? It makes me feel good to teach to make baskets, doing crafts and artworks. My students and my clients are satisfied and this makes me happy.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I don’ t live in a city. In general I need to see beauty in the art and in the nature.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I do not have a favorite place where I live, or in other cities. I like places where you can stop for a coffee and talk quietly for a long time, without loud music in the background.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I’ m working alone but I like to collaborate. There is an English teacher who has often good ideas, and I usually make them. When I talk to her ideas come to my mind from all sides.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I like to work in group situations where we can work together. I think of people who I can do a job with, from the beginning to the end, at par.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? The best job is what you do not even know what it is going to get so you don’t know what it is coming, it’s a surprise. Said this, I have a project in my mind, but it is a secret. 😉

How can you contact me?

http://www.spaziocreattivando.it

spaziocreattivando@gmail.com

I have different pages on facebook:

Leave a Reply

