The Heroine’s Journey of Zoe Besmond de Senneville

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I am free, and I can choose the people I work with, their energy. I can also not know what I will do and trust that unknown, and follow my instincts.
 
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Acceptance of everything happening around me and a sense of true fulfillment and realization.
 
What is my greatest fear? Being too afraid in order to go beyond one fear or another.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Difficulty to really rest.
What is my greatest extravagance? Genuine childliness
On what occasion would I lie? When my schedule gets too messy and packed and I want to follow an other impulsion!
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I am inspired by powerful, creative and sensitive women that can love, fight, create, be light, sensitive and strong at the same time. They give me strength when I doubt or feel too many of my weaknesses.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I am dependant from other people in theater and film projects.They choose me, I cannot choose them. Also, I don’t have a fixed structure and colleagues I can rely on and find my way with.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I like when I create with a team or if I am working by myself when it meets people. When it creates sparkles within and between us and that is quite wonderful.
If I could, what would I change about myself? My relationship to confidence and trust, and my emotional balance.
What is my greatest achievement in work? My definition of myself as an artist with all the projects and works relating to it. In other words, the composition of what is my work and what kind of artist I am, which touches different fields but relate to the same source, the same sensitivity.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? There are a few. My house, some theaters, some artists workshops, the beautiful Louvre and its Cour Carrée. And wherever my imagination can connect to. The bus is cool too!
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? My father runs a beautiful restaurant, in the center of Paris. Its called the Alcazar. Its beautiful and very good.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My mother is my first fan I think. She is the first one to encourage me, the first to enter the theater I perform in, to read my poems, to tell me I should keep going and creating everyday and never give up. And I am so very lucky.
Whom would I like to work with in the future? Artists that can connect with my sensitivity and my desire to tell stories, change the perceptions around us, and have this sense of intimacy about our work.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I will soon work on a beautiful film I have a very small part in. I also prepare a set of performances mixing my poetry and some painting.
How can you contact me?   
I am really reactive to Facebook! don’t hesitate!

Zoé is a French actress, model and poet. She has been working for film and theater in Paris after training between Paris and the USA. She started developing her poetry in 2014 thanks to Christine Herzer. This year, a few of her poems have been published in Great Weather For Media’s last anthology : The Careless Embrace of The Boneshaker. She has also performed with different artists like 3615 (bodypainting) and Zoé Stark (painting). She writes in English and French.

Find more :

http://xyzoeoh.tumblr.com/

http://zoebesmonddesenneville.tumblr.com/

http://greatweatherformedia.com/who-are-you-an-interview-with-zoe-besmond-de-senneville

Leave a Reply

